Emergency drill at Ueno Zoo

Wow. I completely missed out on this. And it was my day off when it happened! The description on YouTube doesn’t say that it’s in Ueno Zoo, but I’m pretty sure that’s where it was. I should know because I actually have an annual pass to the zoo!

This was an emergency drill “simulating” the escape of a zebra. To be honest, seeing the drill didn’t make me feel confident about the zookeepers’ skills in keeping the animal contained. I’d expect the zebra to just charge into the guys holding up the net and knock them out.

Great acting on the part of the zebra. I would have paid to play the role!

 

Leave a Reply

